Research employees recognized for long service

Wednesday, April 22, 2015 - 4:22pm

More than 30 research employees were recognized for their long service at an award dinner held in Halifax Wednesday night, March 25.

Employees with 20, 25 and 30 years of service received gifts. The ceremony was held at the Summit Suite at the World Trade and Convention Centre. A full list of recipients is below. 

The event was hosted by Dr. Patrick McGrath, Vice-President, Research, who welcomed and paid tribute to the evening’s guests. Recipients picked up their gifts during a reception followed by a gala dinner. Lisa Underwood, Director, Research Services thanked the honourees for their many years of service to the research community and the Central Zone of Nova Scotia Health Authority (formerly Capital Health).

Larger long service awards dinners have been traditionally held in October. Read more here

20 year employees                                

  • Myrna J Yazer
  • Barbara M Stanfield
  • Sharon L Hebb
  • Lisa C Julien
  • Nancy L Fitzgerald
  • Lynn C Hubley
  • Margo MacFarlane
  • Melissa M Butler
  • Judith M Thompson
  • Heather Haldane
  • Lisa R Underwood
  • Ann A Fearon
  • Joanne M Petite
  • Joan E Falkenham
  • Hilary S Macdonald
  • Julie Susan Garnham
  • Judy Ann Richard
  • Elizabeth A Larsen
  • Deborah Lee Wright
25 year employees
  • Patricia Francis
  • Jennifer Elaine Stewart
  • Lynne A Fenerty
30 year employees
  • Tanya L Yeo
  • Sheila N Yarn